> skip to content

Site Login

Membership Info

WCASA is Wisconsin's only state-wide coalition dedicated to ending sexual violence.

    Read more about becoming a member...


        Donate directly to WCASA

        button with logo and PayPal logo: donate


        Support our work by: donating through  Community Shares of WI

        logo for Community Shares of Wisconsin


        Or visit the WCASA Online Store where you can purchase a scarf to support WCASA's mission.

        Our Mission

        The Wisconsin Coalition Against Sexual Assault creates the social change necessary to end sexual violence. 

        link to wcasa's Facebook page link to wcasa's Twitter feed

        upcoming Events

        Voices of Courage Awards luncheon

          VOC Awardees 2014


        Congrats to the 2014 Voices of Courage Awardees and thanks again to all those who attended to help us celebrate.


        Join us next year to recognize the extraordinary work being done throughout Wisconsin. The Voices of Courage Awards ceremony honors the outstanding work of Wisconsin individuals and organizations that have exceeded the very highest standards in their dedicated efforts to end sexual violence and support survivors.

        If you would like to nominate someone for a 2015 Voices of Courage Award, please email events @ wcasa.org.

          Upcoming Events

            link to wcasa's Facebook page  link to wcasa's Twitter feed WCASA Wordpress Blog




          > 10/8: WCASA Webinar Series: ALL*

          > 10/14: Update on the Work of the Attorney General’s Sexual Assault Response Team (AG -SART) Webinar

          > 10/18: Survivors & Allies Fall Meeting, Green Bay

          > 10/27: Iron Jawed Angels Film Showing, Madison

          > 10/30: Regional SART Meeting, Wausau

          > 11/3-6: SAVAS, Madison



          Save the Date


          > 11/13: WCASA Annual Meeting




          > 2014 WCASA Events

          > Regional TA Events

          > Statewide Events


          WCASA Blog

          Guest Opinion (The Oregonian): Rape victims should not be afraid to report crimes

          This Guest Opinion is re-posted with permission from Danielle Tudor, author of this article. The original can be found at http://www.oregonlive.com/opinion/index.ssf/2014/03/rape_victims_should_not_be_afr.html. I learned recently that Richard Troy Gillmore requested that his ninth parole hearing, which was scheduled for April 9, be postponed for another two years.  To me, this is a victory in my ongoing […]

          Of NOte:

          New Research:

          Strengths and Silences: The Experiences of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Students in Rural and Small Town Schools (report by GLSEN; link to press release on their site; study can be downloaded as PDF from linked page)

          Resource Highlights:

          Some items that have been updated:

          For more, see our Resources pages.